Home Jazzy Jeff Fresh Prince logo Jazzy Jeff Fresh Prince

Jazzy Jeff- Hip Hop Forever Volume II

The incredible DJ Jazzy Jeff presents the second installment of one of the best loved hip hop compilations of all time. The legendary first volume of Hip Hop Forever was mixed by Kenny Dope of Masters At Work fame and now DJ Jazzy Jeff is set to raise the bar with his star-studded collection. Classic hip hop, hard to find jams and new favorites are all represented and mixed as only DJ Jazzy Jeff can. Hip Hop Forever has commanded respect from hip hop heads old and new, the series' UK launch party in 1998 was hosted by hip hop legends Marley Marl and Pete Rock.
After releasing his amazing artist album The Magnificent in 2002, it was inevitable that we would present to the world DJ Jazzy Jeff's first official mix CD. Those of you who saw DJ Premier, Grandmaster Flash, Kid Capri and DJ Jazzy Jeff's tribute to Jam Master Jay at the BET awards last year will remember how Jeff received a standing ovation. It is this uncanny ability to move a crowd coupled with unprecedented turntable wizardry that is captured on volume two of Hip Hop Forever.

For the collectors, this very special installation of Hip Hop Forever will be available as a mixed full-length CD as well as in limited edition, un-mixed 2xCD. Regardless of which format you choose, sit back and enjoy a fine mix by possible the greatest hip hop DJ of all time. A great mix of old, new, classic and fine obscurities from artists including: Nas, Raekwon, Cypress Hill, Pete Rock, Gang Starr, A Tribe Called Quest and Jaylib.


1. Raekwon - Ice Cream
2. Blahzay Blahzay - Danger
3. Smif 'N' Wessun - Bucktown
4. Blackmoon - How Many Emcee's
5. Asheru - Mood Swing
6. I.N.I. - Square One
7. J-Live - Braggin' Writes
8. Interlude
9. O.C. - Time's Up
10. Nas - Made U Look
11. Black Moon - Buck Em' Down (Beatminerz Remix)
12. Missin' Linx - M.I.A.
13. Pete Rock & Grand Agent - This Is The Way They Meant
14. Jaylib - The Official
15. Gang Starr - Words I Manifest
16. Jeru Tha Damaja - Can't Stop The Prophet (Pete Rock Remix)
17. A Tribe Called Quest - Electric Relaxation
18. Phife Dawg - Flawless
19. Wildchild feat. Vinia Mojica - Party Up
20. The Beatnuts - Watch Out Now
21. The Pharcyde - Drop
22. Cypress Hill - How I Could Just Kill A Man
23. Main Source - Live at The Barbeque



Site created by Tim Price





Home Sitemap Biography Music Movies Fresh Prince of Bel Air Will Smith Podcast Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince Blog Jazzy Jeff Fresh Prince Forum Interviews A Touch of Jazz Tim Price