Jump to content
JJFP reunite for 50 years of Hip Hop December 10 ×
Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince Forum

The Best of DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 86
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The CD will hit stores tomorrow....anyone who has a full tracklist by now? Or some more news on this?


1. Girls Ain't Nothing But Trouble

2. The Magnificent Jazzy Jeff

3. A Touch Of Jazz

4. Parents Just Don't Understand

5. A Nightmare On My Street

6. Brand New Funk

7. I Think I Can Beat Mike Tyson

8. The Groove (Jazzy's Groove)

9. Summertime

10. Ring My Bell

11. The Things That U Do

12. Boom! Shake The Room

13. I'm Looking For The One (To Be With Me)

14. I Wanna Rock

You can listen to the full album on aolmusic.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I had 2 work all day. I ran in2 Circuit City and they didn't have the album on the shelves. After work i went 2 Wal-Mart and they didn't have it either...which waz kinda okay since i realized that my friend has my credit card as i waz walking in. If anyone has it or has seen it in a record store...let me know so i can go get it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I went to 4 stores doing some cd shopping and didn't see this 1... CC,Morning Glory Music,Just Play Music,Werehouse Music...Funny thing is is that i bought 37-40 cd's hahaha...Anyway they should've did this album like they did Nas's Illmatic #10 Anniversary!

Ohyeah!This CD isn't on amazon...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've checked Circuit City, Wal-Mart, Borders, FYE, Best Buy, and an independent record store. It hasn't been released. With albums like this, it's not common for them 2 actually come out a week or 2 after the actual release date. That's probably the case.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah it seems like it hasn't been released yet, I looked everywhere for it and couldn't find it...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You can also order it off amazon.com too. I haven't ordered it, because I would rather buy it in stores.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Members

I just got my copy of the album. I don't have pictures, but this is the official tracklisting

01 Girl's Ain't Nothin' But Trouble 05:07

02 The Magnificent Jazzy Jeff (Single Edit) 04:09

03 A Touch Of Jazz 03:19

04 Parents Just Don't Understand 05:15

05 A Nightmare On My Street (Single Version) 04:54

06 Brand New Funk 04:02

07 I Think I Can Beat Mike Tyson (Radio Mix) 04:58

08 The Groove (Jazzy's Groove) 04:34

(Featuring Grover Washington Jr)

09 Summertime (Single Edit) 03:58

10 Ring My Bell (Mr Lee's Radio Mix) 04:06

11 The Things That U Do (Radio Remix) 04:10

12 Boom! Shake The Room (LP Mix) 03:50

13 I'm Looking For The One (To Be With Me) 03:42

(Single Edit)

14 I Wanna Rock (Radio Edit) 04:19

Total Playtime: 60:23

I forgot to mention. The songs sound great. Very crisp and high quality. It's nice to hear the single versions instead of the album versions.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...